The Secretary Suit

The Secretary Suit. For the discerning administrative mercenary.

I recently started a part-time/temp job in which I am overhauling a company’s filing system. I don’t have a real office space, outside of the filing cabinet where I lock up my purse, so I carry all my supplies in a little plastic tub as I roam around the office. In my first week, I must have gotten a thousand tiny paper cuts and broke most of my nails. Thus, the Secretary Suit was born. It has bandoliers loaded with paperclips and binder clips; a utility belt sporting pens, labels and post-its; a Stapletron 10,000 holstered and at the ready; and state of the art filing gloves.

2 responses to “The Secretary Suit

Leave a Reply

